New Zealand Bound!

In 3 weeks and 6 days I will be off on the trip of a lifetime to New Zealand! That’s 27 days people! I am freaking out! On 4th April I will be flying the 24 hours (with a 3 1/2 hour break in LAX) to Auckland where the first leg of my journey will begin.

bilbo_adventure1

Here’s a bit of background:I am going on their longest trip, the 24 day Epic NZ which covers both islands and the activities that I have booked are: black water rafting in the Waitomo Glowworm caves, visiting the set of Hobbiton, touring the Weta Cave studios and doing the Tongariro Crossing which is a trek lasting around 8 hours. Haka also include some activities in the price: a Maori cultural experience and Hangi, a trip to Wai-o-tapu Thermal Wonderland, a gondola ride in Queenstown and a tiki pendant carving lesson. I will probably end up doing more when I get there, but this is enough to get me excited for now!

As if that wasn’t enough, on my way home I will be stopping in LA and spending 3 days in DisneyLand!

I am going to try and blog as I go when I get there but it does depend on the availability, quality and price of the WiFi. If I am unable to I will be filling in the gaps as I go. Feel free to follow me on Instagram (Nina_bina20) as that is where a lot of my pictures will eventually go.

See you real soon!

Leave a Reply

